Kawsmouth is an old nickname for the confluence of the Kansas and Missouri rivers, and the symbolic homeland of this website, which was created as a platform for emerging writers and visual artists of all styles and backgrounds.

Kawsmouth contains a strong regional identity, with many of its contributors rooted in the Midwest. However, it seeks to present a broad range of interests and a far-reaching sense of imagination.

For more information, please write us at kawsmouth(at)gmail.com or visit our submissions page.